Can't build with the lime test windows command

I was watching a tutorial on how to build a game to create a mod. It says that to build a game i have to make the command ‘‘lime test windows’’. But it didn’t work because it says that lime is not recognizable as an internal or external command even if i have lime installed. I tried with an other command that is : ‘‘Haxelib run lime test windows’’. But then this message appears : Error: You must have a “project.xml” file or specify another valid project file when using the ‘test’ command.

I don’t know what to do anymore. Can somebody please help me? im new with this kind of stuff.

first run in the command line : haxelib run lime setup it will add lime into your command line so you can do directly lime without haxelib run
Then inside your project folder, run lime test windows. It has to be inside your project folder so lime can find your projec.xml. You can move into the correct folder with cd my/path/to/the/projectFolder or you can directly open the command line from the correct folder (it’s what I always do).
I think you can also run lime test my/path/to/the/projectFolder/project.xml windows.

Thanks for answering!
So i tried what you said, but when i put the command lime or openfl, a message shows saying again that is not recognizable as an internal or external command. They are installed and up to date, but for some reason it doesn’t work.
Later, i tried the command ‘‘haxelib run openfl setup’’ to see if it was something that i forgot. And this error showed up :
Error: Cannot open “C:\Program Files (x86)\haxe\openfl.exe” for writing, do you have correct access permissions?

Any ideas on what i could do?