[windows]on neko or cpp - screen going blank after vga un/plug

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner programmer and I have started using haxe - openfl a month ago.
I develop on programmes windows 8.

so here is what happened:

I was playing at piratepig on my laptop,
I had plugged an extra screen to my laptop using a vga cable (I haven’t tried with hdmi), then there was a power failure (which is an everyday case scenario where I live).
thus everything came back to my inbuilt screen. and right after, I noticed that piratepig went dark. when the power came back I plugged it hoping for a change but nothing… then I thought of minimizing the game and get it back up… and the screen become blank, pure white.

After, i tried many combinaison on different apps, and realized this:

• it only occured on neko and cpp
  • all sounds and Mouse events were working perfectly. I tried only those because they are the only ones I could easily use with trace. sorry I am still a beginner.
  • flash and html weren’t affected at all, I guess because of the browser and the adobe flash-thing.

conclusion, the programmes work after vga unplug or plug but nothing is showing on the window frame.

PS: I don’t know if there are logs for neko and cpp, neither do I know where all logs are located.
So those are the only info I can bring. Sorry I am still a beginner.

Sounds like the OpenGL context got disposed. I’ve seen similar results on Android after the app is sent to the background.

Though I could be wrong. They mentioned in passing that Android is more likely to lose the GL context than other platforms.

wow opengl, I know nothing about it, thus I won’t be able to fix.
thanks player_03

In the past, we used SDL, which lost it’s GL context whenever you resized the window. We now use SDL2, which preserves the context during these events, I have not been able to lose the context with SDL2 yet on the desktop, though I understand how this could be possible.