What to use? HxFFI or haxe.macro.Compiler for loading libraries dynamically

I have found two methods in which to load a library dynamically in a compiled native application using Haxe. The first is to use HxFFI, which is a library - which seems to be only on the legacy haxelib website, which makes things a little annoying - and looks very promising.

The other is to use the Compiler class found in the macros of Haxe to load libraries dynamically, which I’m guessing (emphasis on ‘guessing’) to use the static addNativeLib function there.

Now, as far as I am concerned, macros is just an all-rounder better and more catered for masters at Reflection-based programming, which I have some good knowledge of in C#, but barely any in Haxe.

My ultimate question is, which would be best used and are there any good examples on how to load (dynamically) an assembled file and call the main entry point? There is an example for hxffi but that library is now two years old and I am unsure it will be functional with Haxe 3.1.3; but I suppose there is no harm in trying.

What kind of library? A haxe one, a c/c++ one, other?

Also what do you mean by “main entry point”? A program has one, but libraries do not.

If it’s a c/c++ library these links might interest you:
http://old.haxe.org/doc/cpp/ffi
http://nekovm.org/doc/ffi

You might also be interested in lime create extension MySampleExtension and checking out the source, you can lime rebuild MySampleExtension <target> to compile the C++ library included, and it gives a brief introduction to what Haxe CFFI bindings between Haxe and C++ look like

I saw a CFFI discussion on the Haxe google groups forum, which I did a search for before posting here. Good to have that clarification, though. https://groups.google.com/forum/#!searchin/haxelang/load$20libraries$20dynamically/haxelang/6lQNDwmLnSM/A98XE4gNZxgJ

In that discussion, they discussed a library called HxFFI, which is designed to, and I quote: