[Solved] How to Get Full Screen Resolution

Hello Everyone,
I am new in using OpenFl and I had a problem with making my game full screen.
I use the following code to set the stage size and window size

Lib.current.stage.onWindowResize(width, height);
Lib.application.window.resize(width, height);

where width and height are my intended game size in window mode. I changed the display state to full screen so the stage increased and the game is in the upper left corner. I wanted to scale up the game and center it but to do that I need to know the current device resolution to scale everything up while keeping the aspect ratio so any help how to get the fullscreen resolution?

Thanks in advance

You can use Lib.current.stage.displayState = StageDisplayState.FULL_SCREEN_INTERACTIVE; to make the application fullscreen. It does it all internally so you won’t need to worry about it. Native targets have issues with scaling at the moment, so bare that in mind when toggling fullscreen mode.

Yeah I know that but I want the resolution of the full screen so I can rescale my game to cover the whole screen :slight_smile:

Well, when you toggle it you can query with width and height while in Fullscreen :confused:
I don’t think there is any way to actually get the native screen resolution of the current device in Haxe without creating an extern with C++ code:

And then you can make an extern in Haxe:

private static var getDesktopResolution = System.load("SomeHeaderFile.h", "GetDesktopResolution", 2);

I’m actually not 100% sure if it’s header files or not. That System.load function is a call using Lime, not OpenFL.

It would be nice to have that function in OpenFL, though.

Thanks :slight_smile: the current problem is when applying full screen and my window size is 800x600 every thing is placed at the upper left corner and the rest of the screen is black (stage.color).