OpenFL + hxcpp throws error

Hello!

I am new in haxe, just trying to check out openfl performance. When I am trying to compile openfl example(PiratePig) for windows not via neko, g++ throws error to me:

E:\dev\haxe\PiratePig>openfl build windows
g++.exe -o ApplicationMain.exe -Wl,–enable-auto-import -m32 -Lc:/MinGW/lib/libs
@obj/mingw-nc//all_objs
g++.exe: @obj/mingw-nc//all_objs: No such file or directory
Error: error running g++.exe -o ApplicationMain.exe -Wl,–enable-auto-import -m3
2 -Lc:/MinGW/lib/libs @obj/mingw-nc//all_objs

Is it bug or i am doing it wrong?

Installed libs:
actuate: [1.8.0]
hxcpp: [3.1.48]
lime: [2.0.4]
nme: [5.2.7]
openfl-samples: [2.2.0]
openfl: [2.2.1]

Okay, problem solved. Before to use hxcpp you need to compile it even if it were installed via haxelib.

Wow, I’ve never tried mingw32 with HXCPP before, it works fine?

Yea, it works and even playable! :wink:

Hi, how did you manage to direct openfl to use mingw? when I do “openfl setup windows” in my windows machine, it tries to download vs c++ 2010.

HXCPP looks for Visual Studio (almost any version) automatically. You don’t need to run “setup”, but it is there as a convenience function to help a fresh system have what it needs to build :smile:

I think HXCPP might recognize -Dmingw (or something like that) to switch compilers

I will try to use -Dmingw when I get home :smile:

Right now I am trying to do a cross-compile manually using mingw32. If I get successful maybe we could push this to either openfl or hxcpp.

But it used MinGW too haxelib install minimingw But it need to install MinGW32 or MinGW64 I suggest very better for TDM-GCC 32 / 64 better than normal MinGW because normal MinGW hasn’t installation of Bit 64. That is why hard to manage MinGW to Bit 64. Better use TDM-GCC!