OpenFL BitmapData draw ColorTransform, BlendMode windows target alternatives or eta

Hi, Im an ambitious indie dev who ported my own framework from AS3, and so far the journey has been fantastic overall. Though at first some concepts were very foreign to me, such as whether to use openfl or nme (a lot of confusing google clutter), the syntax changes etc things got clearer over time, and I love the strictness of Haxe. I settled on OpenFL obviously, and couldnt be happier!

My endgame is targeting both windows and flash, at least on initial release of my current project. However, Ive run into a bit of a problem.

From my experience, and subsequent research, it looks like the ColorTransform and more importantly for me, BlendMode parameters of BitmapData.draw () are not supported yet for Windows. For the desired atmosphere, and lighting effects of my game(s) , these are absolutely essential! :frowning:

So I was wondering if there was an ETA for BlendMode support? Or if there was some kind of low level alternative hackaround using Lime api perhaps? If not, could someone point me in the general class imports/api direction and I could create a solution myself? It would ideally work in both windows and flash - or I could learn/use conditional compilation (using draw() when targeting flash as I do currently). My engine is mainly blitting with copypixels if that matters, with draw calls for BlendModes/anything fancier than a straight blit.

Maybe I could help with the bitmapdata next thing if possible, as I know you guy(s) have a lot on your plate! Having created my own tiled world blitting engine I know BitmapData and blitting optimization pretty well…but low level lime/opengl I am literally newbie at so…

Anyways yeah. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated! For now I will ‘dev around’ the problem :wink: doing less fun things like UI lol