Cloning a MovieClip for a non-Flash target

Hi,

I’m new to OpenFL. I’m actually porting an old Flash project to haxe and all my assets are in the swf format.
I need to have multiple instances of the same MovieClip on stage but behaving differently (different alphas to do transition effects).

This is the solution I have working for a flash target :

public function cloneMovieClip()
{
        var bytes:ByteArray = previousLoader.content.loaderInfo.bytes;
        Loader loader = new Loader();	
	var lc : LoaderContext = new LoaderContext();
	lc.allowCodeImport = true;
	loader.loadBytes(bytes,lc);
        loader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(Event.COMPLETE, loadCompleted);
}

Does this work with a non-flash target too (windows/html5) ?
I use the SWF library to load swfs for windows and not the Flash Loader class anymore. How could I get the bytes from an existing MovieClip or from a loaded Swf library ?
Should I load my swfs using the Assets.loadBytes() function instead ? Where could I find an example or a sample showing how to use that function ?

Thank you very much.

You should be able to use Assets.getMovieClip or use new ClassFromSWF () multiple times, so that you can instantiate the same clip more than once. Give it a try, and let me know how it works for you

Thank you very much for your answer.

After testing it on a sample project (not on my main project) the multiple use of Assets.getMovieClip() works on windows and html5 targets but not on Flash targets. It doesn’t really matter : I already have a working Flash cloning code. I’ll use conditional compilation.

I still have problems loading swfs for non-flash targets, though. Should I explain the issue here or on another topic ?