Can't get Haxe and OpenFL Working on Mac OR Windows 10!

Hi everyone,

I am extremely frustrated because I’ve been spending hours now trying to get Haxe Develop working on EITHER of my computers (preferably both). I’m new to Haxe and related, and I am currently sitting at a station where I’m stuck with a newly set up Windows 10, which I’ve also never used before and makes things more annoying.

So I have Windows 10 on the monitors and my MacBook Air in front of me. For the MacBook, it’s already problematic enough all the time when I run things on my Parallels Windows 7 virtualization. The whole screen glitches up after giving me a warning about a problem with d3d11.dll. I downloaded it from the first Google result, but it won’t let me copy paste or drag and drop the file into the System 32 folder. Do I try a chmod for the permissions or something?

Also, do I lose much from practicing with Haxe using Sublime Text or XCode? If not, how do I get it to work with those? I’ve installed the package for Haxe via the package manager in Sublime Text (still talking about my Mac, by the way), but when I try to run a simply file that makes a box (or a Hello World, let’s say), it gives me the error:

class Main extends Sprite {
^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
[Finished in 0.4s with exit code 1]
[shell_cmd: python -u “/Users/Ben-Kyou/Desktop/Main.hx”]
[dir: /Users/Ben-Kyou/Desktop]
[path: /usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin]

Note that I tried simply making a Main.hx on Desktop and building that. I understand I probably need to make more files but please help me out with this if you can. I am willing to learn (and deal with) a set of bash commands to learn for using with Sublime or Xcode if it allows me to easily code in Haxe and OpenFL without my Windows virtualization.

Now for the Windows 10 on the Windows desktop computer:

haxelib.exe not found in SDK path